What public holidays are observed in Mexico?

Mexico celebrates several public holidays each year. Your vacation should not be interrupted.

Jan. 1             New Year’s Day

Feb. 4             Anniversary of the Constitution

Feb. 24           Flag Day

March 17       Benito Juárez Day

May 1              Labor Day

May 5              Cinco de Mayo (Battle of Puebla)

Sept. 16           Independence Day

Oct. 12            Día de la Raza (Columbus Day)

Nov. 2             Día de los Muertos (Day of the Dead)

Nov. 17           Anniversary of the Mexican Revolution

Dec. 12           Virgin of Guadalupe Day

Dec. 25           Christmas Day

View all FAQs